About Team Taylor County

Serving the business community since 1998, Team Taylor County is an initiative of the Campbellsville-Taylor County Economic Development Authority, created to lead economic and community development efforts for Campbellsville and Taylor County, Kentucky. Charged with the mission to attract and grow new employers as well as to market the Heartland Commerce and Technology Park, Team Taylor County is committed to facilitating economic growth through collaborative partnerships with local, regional and state organizations. A list of our partners and other community resources can be found here.

Community Partners

Ron McMahan

Ron McMahan

Executive Director/CEO

Team Taylor County Economic Development Authority

Ron McMahan has served as the Executive Director/CEO of the Team Taylor County Economic Development Authority since 2005. In this position, he leads a collaborative community alliance of local agencies, businesses, school systems and city and county governments, to create and implement community and economic development initiatives for Campbellsville and Taylor County, Kentucky.

A native of Taylor County, Ron is a 1989 graduate of the University of Kentucky with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing. He has completed professional development requirements through the Kentucky Institute for Economic Development (KIED), Oklahoma University Economic Development Institute (OUEDI), and the International Economic Development Council (IEDC).

Ron and his wife, Cathy, reside in Campbellsville and are parents to two adult daughters, Katelyn and Caroline, and son-in-law, Carson.

Contact Us

Board of Directors

As a non-profit organization, Team Taylor County is governed by the six-member Campbellsville-Taylor County Economic Development Authority Board of Directors, appointed by city and county governments. Each board member is representative of the various community stakeholders with a vested interest in growing economic development opportunities for Campbellsville and Taylor County.

The Board meets regularly on the second Friday of each month at 8 a.m. ET in the Lower Level Meeting Room of the Campbellsville Civic Center, 205 N Columbia Ave, Campbellsville. Meetings are open to the public. Approved meeting documents can be found on our Transparency page.

  • Mark Johnson

    Mark Johnson
    President, Citizens Bank
    Board Chairman

  • Angela Call

    Angela M. Call
    Attorney, Nunery & Call Attorneys at Law, PLLC
    Board Vice-Chairman

  • Jane Wheatley

    Jane Wheatley
    President/CEO, Taylor Regional Hospital
    Board Secretary

  • Barry Blevins

    Barry Blevins
    Owner, Blevins Construction

  • David Chewning

    David Chewning
    Plant Controller, Ingersoll Rand

  • John Chowning

    John Chowning
    Vice President for Church & External Relations, Campbellsville University